Personal Day Adventures :)

โ€œA reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.โ€

-George R.R Martin , A Dance With Dragons

I took a “personal” day with my siblings today. I had no lectures scheduled and they decided to capitalise on this .They’re on holiday and they seem to think that this means I should be on holiday too. We visited a fantastic place called The Book Shoppeย and it was amazing because I literally fell in love ! The guy who helped us was hella cute but the smell of books , to me, is the definition of love (books before bros ๐Ÿ™‚ ).

bookstore-belle

I haven’t set foot inside a book shop that does not sell anything other than big ,fat ,heavy and expensive medical textbooks all year. It was so lovely to stroll from shelf to shelf reading the blurbs of novels and thinking about my holiday which would be the ideal time to read all those wonderful novels ๐Ÿ˜› I came out with two Trudi Canavan books – an achievement for me because I am usually unable to exercise any self-control when it comes to purchasing books. The temptation to splurge was at an all time high but #studentbudget. I have to stretch my allowance until the end of this month which happens to be many moons away from today.

books-matilda

It makes me so sad that I have not been able to do what I love all year because of all the work I constantly have to worry about. It’s my fault really because I became absorbed by always studying and wanting to do well that I forgot to relax and live ! Which got me thinking: ย I should focus on restructuring my life so that I can squeeze in those things that I enjoy doing.

I have also been a most terrible person in terms of not keeping regular contact with my close friends from high school and that makes me really sad too ! I have no excuse because I’m still living in the very city where they live so ideally I should be seeing them all the time ! I will make it up to them when we go on drives along the coast and impromptu lunches during the holidays :p

Things that I โค to do:

Read Novels

Write short stories and poetry

Go Hiking

Play my instruments

Volunteer

Explore Cape Town

I hope that my management of time improves dramatically so that I can focus on enjoying life again ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots Of Lily Love โค (LOLL)

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

