Someone that I miss . . .

Day 28 :Someone that you miss

I miss my grandparents. They live 3000 kilometres away from me and I only have the opportunity to visit them every two years. I love being with them and spending time with them. They make the treacherous journey to Zim worth it. We usually travel to Zimbabwe during blazing hot December.

My grandparents live on opposite sides of the country and travelling to see them is always an adventure. They live in deeply rural areas with very little electricity.They do, however, have solar power for small appliances. This means that for one whole month, I disconnect from societal expectations of connectivity and I learn to derive joy from human interaction.

I always enjoy myself and have fun when I visit my grandparents, whether it be by going to the river and swimming or just sitting around large camp-like fires and telling tales about ghosts and spirits .We have family reunions of sorts because all my aunts and uncles come down and spend the festive season on the homestead with their families as well.  It’s always lovely and magical 🙂 ❤ My grandmothers are always making sure that I have eaten a proper meal. They truly understand my foodie ways 🙂

tumblr_n2yx1cym1W1s4qq2ko1_1280

The end of the challenge is in sight ! I hope I haven’t bored readers to death yet 😀

Lots Of Lily Love ❤ (LOLL)

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

