Awakenings

“You may encounter many defeats, but you must not be defeated. In fact, it may be necessary to encounter the defeats, so you can know who you are, what you can rise from, how you can still come out of it.”
Maya Angelou

This week I received what I would term an awakening. It was rude , wholly unexpected and it took me by complete surprise.Our exam results for the first semester were released and I found out that I would have to write a supplementary exam for one of my papers next year in January 😦

My initial reaction
My initial reaction. 

I could not believe what my eyes were bearing witness to. After checking over and over again , I had to accept what was laid in front of my eyes. My other results were quite good hence the apprehension when I saw that mark.

A part of me really wants to be sad, mope around and wallow in my misery but I’ve decided that life goes on. It really does . We’ve just started a new block, the Urogenital system , and the work is already starting to demand energy and time of it’s own. I don’t have any business staying stuck in the past because there is nought more I can do about it now.

I’ll have to compile a plan of action when I get the chance to but I believe that I can overcome this “obstacle” ( if I may call it that).My parents are a little freaked out , my dad mostly, because I’ve never had to write a supp. before but they have been supportive and understanding.

I clearly remember the circumstances surrounding that exam and the odds of them recurring are basically non-existent.  The old Lily would have completely broken down and retreated into her shell for fear facing life again but I’m a lot wiser now and I realise that one bad grade does not define me or my intelligence. The only thing to do for now is add this to my ever growing bucket of lessons and carry on  🙂  giphy (23)

“Our greatest glory is not in never falling but in rising every time we fall.” – Confucius 

Lots Of Lily Love ❤ ❤ (LOLL)

3 thoughts on “Awakenings

  1. Good attitude, girl! If you are very shocked you might consider asking for a re-mark. It is a bit weird if your other marks were all good! But you will be fine. Many many people write supps and pass them. Strongs!

    Like

    1. Thank you !❤ The paper was electronic so we were not offered remarks but I was allowed to see exactly where it is that I went wrong and I think I just had a really bad “testing” day. I’m sure that I can avoid many of the mistakes I made in the paper when I have to do sup next year. 😏

      Like

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

