Runner’s Etiquette 🏃

oops hiWhat does one do when they run past the same person for the fifth time on a route? By that time we’ve already given each other the “Hey, I’m glad you’re running too” nod , the “you again” wave , the “let’s keep going” smile and the “you’re still running” grimace.

Is there an elite handshake that I can practice for moments such as these? Do I ignore them completely? Do I stop and give them a pat on the back (I don’t do hugs)? Do we indulge in a running selfie ?

Am I expected to engage them in a conversation about the beautiful running weather we’re experiencing ? Should we stop and have a ten second dance party ?

Thanks for the great advice Yang😋😉
Thanks for the great advice Yang😋😉

Life would be so much easier if there was a manual of etiquette algorithms for the awkward situations that I often find myself in 😉😄

Lots Of Lily Love ❤ ❤ (LOLL)

One thought on “Runner’s Etiquette 🏃

  1. Hah! I wish I knew. This is why running on the rugby field at campus was so hard for me. At least if you run a straight route you can only pass someone once… maybe?
    Anyways, I don’t know what. Generally I greet once and then pretend I’m too tired to do anything else (generally true, in any case).

    Like

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

