Kangaroo Mother Care ๐Ÿ’•

If ever you want to discover just how long one year can be, do second year medicine . Where each module you do ( of which there are seven) seems to span a decade of its own.

The culmination of the Reproductive System will be on Friday ! ย But alas , I cannot celebrate as I still have one more module to endure before examinations progress and then I get to go on holiday. ย So much has happened this year ! Iย just want to put my brain in sleep mode for a couple of weeks ! ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž

The mnemonic for hypercalcemia is an encapsulation of all my feelingsย towards studying at the moment.

“Stones , bones, abdominal groans and psychological moans”

When you enjoy a module , studying almost feels like an added bonus. With the Reproductive System , it has been incredibly arduousย to arrive at a stage of actualย enjoyment. Child birth is most definitely not amongst my list favourite activities to endure .

The Neonatal section , with it’s endless self studies, has been my favourite section of Repro ( Future paediatric surgeon coming throughย ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š ). I like studying about the premature/pre-term babies because my youngest sister was a prem. baby and some of the things like Kangaroo Mother Care finally make sense !

She’s actually part of the reason why I am considering venturing into the paediatric profession. The paediatricians that took care of her did such a splendid job and made a lasting impression on me. She was born at 32 weeks and had to spend an entire month in a little incubator. I will post more about that in the near future ๐Ÿ˜.

Something that is aiding in keeping me going is the fact that if I work hard enough,ย my ย results will definitely reflect that (as they have thus far this semester ๐Ÿ˜Š ) and I can be a mentor /tutor next yearย !ย I have a great mentut and I want to be one too.

Overall , I am in a positive space and state of being. I am just doing everything I can to the best of my abilities and it all seems to be working out great. Now if only I could work on attaining some more courage so that I can attend to the pesky issue of catching feelingsย for a certainย first year ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™ˆ.

Lots of Lily Love (LOLL) โค โค

2 thoughts on “Kangaroo Mother Care ๐Ÿ’•

  1. its good to hear that you are in positive space. this is what one wants when studying. You will certainly attract a first year, not one but many, you will have to choose though or be chosen.

    Like

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

