Native Optimism and Expectations 🌹

I am still trying to process the fact that in five days I will be sitting in a lecture hall. . . learning and using my brain matter constructively 😲😲😲

This “holiday” was incredibly short , thirty days , but much needed.  I spent most of it sleeping , watching movies , series , listening to music, seeing friends, spending time with my siblings (my squadette) and just revelling in the freedom of nothingness !

2015 , for me , was a year of discovery , failure, success , personal growth and so much more that I would need an entire journal to document it all. 

Reflection Time !

Academically : I was what would be termed a “hot mess” (a mess that has heat applied to it and consequently blows up) for the first semester. Luckily I pulled myself together and was able to do much better in second semester.

  • 2016 expectations: To keep excelling and do even better .Upwards and onwards from here !

Physically: I made progress with my running. I slowly transitioned from the  undisputed “queen of couch potato-ing” to someone who could run up the stairs without coughing up their pleura.

  • 2016 expectations: Run some more , try other forms of exercise and be consistent on my quest to a healthier me. Oh and casually do a half-marathon 😛

Emotional : Another department where I was a bona fide “hot mess”. I learnt that I’m not an easy person to be with. I am very particular and incredibly unreasonable with my expectations and that sometimes leads to disappointment when those expectations are not met by a significant other.

  • 2016 expectations: To focus on creating new memories and relinquishing my unreasonable expectations .

Resolutions for 2016 !

Use less social media

Communicate more effectively

Take more chances 

Be present

Rely on my native optimism.  

Take more pictures of nature and have more Lilycations  😏

Thank you all for following my blog and indulging my musings. I hope you have a happy and blessed New Year !

Lots of Lily Love (LOLL) ❤ ❤ ❤

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

