Silent Treatment and Whirlwind Dalliances๐Ÿ’‹

It feels almost scandalous to be returning to my blog after such a long period of neglect. I have a valid excuse though : Third year has been incredibly busy! ย Half of the year has already transpired and all I have to show for it is immense exhaustion.embarrased

I have been on holiday for the past 17 days, hence the silent treatment . Although still a little tired , I believe that I have rested enough to be prepared for my second semester.

My vacation has been laden with excitement . I have enjoyed meeting new people , making new friends and just having fun! ๐Ÿ™‚ย ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ˜

car

First Semester: A Brief Reflection

Firstย semester was probably the best semester for me in medical school thus far. I enjoyed it immensely. Surgery was an absolute highlight . I felt infused with passion and excitement every single day that I spent on the month long rotation. I felt my life choice repeatedly affirmed by the things I had the opportunity to observe and partake in.

What's in Store : Second Semester

I have two theory modules and two clinical rotations left to complete this year. ย I also have all my end of year theory examinations and a clinical skills OSCE in November. It’s going to be tough but I have enough confidence to get myself through it.

I have added a section on my blog entitled “Vivat Academia” to tackle the academic queries that I receive regularly. ย The tips I give out are based entirely on my experience and are not all-encompassing or to be taken as gospel. ย Nevertheless use them as you please , how you please and do let me know if you have any suggestions for me as well ๐Ÿ™‚

Lots of Lily Love (LOLL) โค โค โค

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)

