Chapter 6 : Complete✅

I have finally completed six exhilarating years of medical school ! My blog’s original title is no longer appropriate because . . .

Lily has FINALLY done medschool !

A huge thanks to everyone that has followed me and journeyed with me during the past six years !

It has been a long road and I am ecstatic to be finally closing this chapter of my life and moving on to the next one.

I find myself having to apologize for the silence over the past year. Honestly, it was not easy for me to blog , mainly as a result of the academic pressure but also because of various personal reasons.

The year ahead has many new and exciting challenges for me. I am moving away from home , working at a busy hospital and I have a legion of goals that I have set out to achieve.

I am reluctant to make promises with regards to blogging in the future . I have absolutely no idea what the next year has in store but I suspect that I will be working very hard most of the time ,if not all of the time . I am available on most forms of social media if anyone would like to get in contact with me . I am always up for a chat and I am always happy to help where I can !

At the moment I am decompressing and trying to enjoy this short break I have before graduation.

Thereafter I shall begin the process of relocating and transitioning from student to doctor !

Lily 🌸

December , 2019

One thought on “Chapter 6 : Complete✅

I adore comments ! Feel free to drop one below :)